Connect with us

Cricket News

WPL 2023: “I Undoubtedly Need To Do All The Affiliate Nations Proud”



The only real participant from an Affiliate Nation within the first Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 is American quick bowler Tara Norris.

The Delhi Capitals paid INR 10 Lakh within the WPL Public sale in February to get the fast bowler, who has 4 wickets in 5 T20 Internationals.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Tara Norris Trying To Study And Embrace As A lot She Can From World-Class Gamers In WPL 2023

Speaking earlier than the historic event, Tara Norris stated, “I positively wish to do all of the affiliate nations proud. I’ve a voice for these gamers. A number of women battle with funding and amenities. I wish to elevate consciousness for the associates and hopefully subsequent yr, extra gamers might be concerned.”

When questioned if she watched the WPL Public sale, the American stated, “I wasn’t watching (public sale) until I completed coaching. I obtained a message from Alex Hartley congratulating me for getting picked. I used to be actually stunned and honoured to be picked not solely as a USA cricketer however as a consultant of the Affiliate Nations as properly.”

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Tara Norris stated that she plans to grasp as a lot as she will be able to whereas working for the WPL “There are fairly a number of world-class gamers and fortunately I’ll get to coach with a few of them and hopefully play towards a number of of them. I’m seeking to be taught and embrace as a lot as I can. Additionally, I’ve by no means been to India earlier than. I must be taught concerning the circumstances and the local weather right here.”

Sunday’s opening WPL 2023 recreation between the Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will take place at Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium (March 5).

Delhi Capitals Squad: Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning (C), Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marizanne Kapp, Titas Sadhu, Alice Capsey, Tara Norris, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhter, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Jess Jonassen, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mondal

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: ‘Jaddu BSDK Dekh’- Watch: Rohit Sharma Abuses Ravindra Jadeja After The Latter Wastes Another Review

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *