Connect with us

Cricket News

“Welcome to The Membership”- Mick Lewis’ Message To Adam Zampa Goes Viral After His Figures Of 0/113 vs South Africa



Adam Zampa equaled Mick Lewis’ figures of 0/113 because the joint-worst bowling figures in ODIs through the fourth ODI between Australia and South Africa in Centurion on Friday, September 15. 

South Africa scored a mammoth 416/5 on the again of Heinrich Klaasen’s unbeaten 174 off simply 83 deliveries. The Proteas received the match by 164 runs as Australia had been bowled out for 252 within the chase.

The leg-spinner returned wicketless, gifting away 113 runs, equaling Mick Lewis, who shares an equivalent undesirable document towards the Proteas. Lewis recorded the figures within the historic match between the 2 sides when South Africa chased 434 towards Australia again in 2006. 

On Monday (September 18), Zampa shared a screenshot of Lewis’ message on Instagram, which learn “Welcome to the membership mate.”

Adam Zampa Shared Mick Lewis’ Message On His Instagram Story

Zampa picked up 3/70 within the fifth ODI in Johannesburg which the Proteas received by 122 runs to win the collection. The leggie will now stay up for the collection towards India to make up for it. 

Additionally Learn: ICC World Cup 2023: Aaron Hardie To Stay As Cover For Australia In India ODIs

He’s within the Australian squad that has been named for the upcoming three-match ODI collection towards India. The three-match ODI collection between India and Australia can be performed between September 22-27 in Mohali, Indore, and Rajkot respectively. The ODI collection will function the proper gown rehearsal for the 2 groups forward of the massive World Cup. India and Australia face one another in Chennai on October 8 to kick off their World Cup marketing campaign. 

Zampa has picked up 23 wickets in 14 ODIs towards India and has a good head-to-head document towards Virat Kohli. The leggie has dismissed the previous Indian skipper 5 occasions in ODI cricket and thrice in T20Is. He picked 4/45 within the final ODI he performed towards India as Australia received the collection 2-1. 

Australia Squad For India Collection 

Pat Cummins (C), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Inexperienced, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *