Connect with us

Cricket News

Watch- Rohit Sharma Will get Out Twice In The First Over Solely To Be Saved By Australia’s Silly DRS Calls



Within the third Take a look at of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia, a controversial second within the first over of India’s innings took heart stage. The incident concerned India’s star opener Rohit Sharma and Australia’s quick bowler Mitchell Starc.

Rohit Sharma has been in terrific kind within the ongoing Take a look at sequence in opposition to Australia and is one in every of India’s key gamers. His early dismissal might have put India on the again foot, however the Australian staff’s poor use of the evaluation system allowed Rohit to proceed batting.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Watch: Rohit Sharma’s Fortunate Escape On First Ball

On the very first ball of the innings, Starc produced an outdoor edge from Rohit’s bat. There was a transparent noise because the ball handed the bat, and the Australian staff instantly appealed for a caught behind. Nevertheless, the umpire wasn’t satisfied and determined to not give the choice in Australia’s favor. Starc, Carey, and Smith had a dialog however determined in opposition to the evaluation.

The replays confirmed that there was certainly a spike on the UltraEdge, indicating that Rohit had edged the ball. This was a fortunate escape for the Indian opener, who survived to face the following ball.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Watch: Rohit Sharma Survives LBW Name

Nevertheless, the drama wasn’t over but. On the fourth ball of the over, Starc produced one other nice supply that swung again in sharply. Rohit Sharma, who was trying to play ahead, was overwhelmed by the motion and the ball brushed his again pad on the best way to the wicketkeeper.

This time, the Australian staff appealed for an LBW resolution, however the umpire was unmoved. The Australian skipper Steve Smith had a chat with the purpose fielder and determined in opposition to taking the evaluation. The replays confirmed that the ball was hitting the stumps and would have been out if the evaluation was taken.

This was one other occasion of Rohit Sharma being fortunate, as he survived one other shut name within the very first over of the innings. The incident sparked a debate on social media, with followers questioning Australia’s decision-making in not taking the evaluation.

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: Steve Smith Has Been A Different Batter When He Captains The Side, Feels Ravi Shastri

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *