Connect with us

Cricket News

USA Cricket To Stay Co-Host Of ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2024 Regardless of Rumours



The USA of America (USA) will co-host the ninth version of the T20 World Cup alongside the West Indies in 2024. USA Cricket has reportedly not been stripped of the co-hosting rights for the upcoming marquee occasion.

A report emerged claiming that the Worldwide Cricket Council has stripped USA Cricket of its place as a co-host for the upcoming mega occasion. The report additional advised that it was as a result of an absence of readability over administrative positions within the American cricket governing physique.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

In response to Cricbuzz, the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed that the 2024 Males’s T20 World Cup will probably be held in america and the Caribbean Islands, regardless of hypothesis that USA Cricket will now not co-host. Nonetheless, the components for the distribution of quite a lot of video games is but to be finalised.

The report additional confirmed that the ICC Chief Govt Committee (CEC) assembly on Saturday confirmed that USA Cricket will proceed as a co-host, with an announcement to be made on Monday. An official announcement about USA Cricket remaining as co-host will probably be made after the conclusion of the ICC conferences on Monday.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Earlier, USA Cricket president Atul Rai stated that his nation will host the extremely anticipated encounter between India and Pakistan if the 2 arch-rivals are in the identical group.

“Ideally, it will likely be held within the USA contemplating that India’s T20 video games towards West Indies in Florida have been an entire sell-out.

The ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2024 would be the largest version of the mega occasion to this point, with 20 groups competing in 4 teams of 5. The USA nationwide workforce robotically qualifiy for the match as one of many 20 groups. The 55-match match will probably be performed over 25 days beginning in June subsequent 12 months.

Additionally learn: IND vs AUS: Sourav Ganguly Played Pivotal Role For Aggressive Cricket In India – Mohammad Hafeez

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *