Connect with us

Cricket News

Sri Lanka Announce 18-Man Squad For White-Ball Sequence Towards New Zealand



The Sri Lanka Cricket Choice Committee lately introduced two 18-member squads for the upcoming ODI and T20I collection in opposition to New Zealand. The ODI collection, particularly, holds immense significance for the Dasun Shanaka-led aspect because it is part of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League, and the result of those matches will instantly affect their probabilities of qualifying for the coveted ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

At present, the Sri Lankan cricket crew are positioned on the tenth spot within the Tremendous League desk with 77 factors. To safe a direct qualification for the Cricket World Cup 2023, the crew might want to considerably enhance their rating by gaining most factors from the upcoming collection in opposition to New Zealand.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The Sri Lankan cricket crew have been getting ready rigorously to face the Kiwis and is assured about their probabilities of performing effectively within the collection. The crew’s administration and selectors have made a number of strategic selections whereas choosing the squads, making certain that the very best gamers are included, maintaining in thoughts the distinctive challenges that New Zealand’s crew presents.

All eyes might be on the crew as they tackle New Zealand, with each the gamers and the followers hoping for a profitable outing and a step nearer in direction of the Cricket World Cup 2023. The ODI collection commences on 25 March, whereas the T20I collection will start on 2 April.

Sri Lanka Squads For The T20 And ODI Sequence

With Dushmantha Chameera being dominated out of the ODI and T20I collection following his harm, Sri Lanka have determined to go together with Matheesha Pathirana and Pramod Madushan as his replacements throughout the 2 completely different codecs.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Sri Lanka squad for the New Zealand ODI collection: Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (wk, vc), Angelo Mathews, Charith Asalanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dhananjaya De Silva, Sahan Arachchige, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan, Dilshan Madushanka, Chamika Karunaratne, Matheesha Pathirana

Sri Lanka squad for the New Zealand T20I collection: Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Wanindu Hasaranga (vc),  Maheesh Theekshana, Kusal Mendis (wk), Dhananjaya De Silva, Charith Asalanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Chamika Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Lasith Croospulle, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Nuwanidu Fernando, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: WATCH – India In Deep Trouble As Shubman Gill Departs As Marnus Labuschagne Completes A Diving Catch

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *