Connect with us


Shahrukh Khan, R Sai Kishore to affix India squad as stand-bys for T20I sequence in opposition to West Indies



Tamil Nadu cricketers Shahrukh Khan and R Sai Kishore have been added to Team India’s squad as stand-bys for the upcoming T20I sequence in opposition to West Indies, beginning February 16 in Kolkata.

“Sure, Shahrukh Khan and Sai Kishore have been chosen as stand-bys for the sequence in opposition to West Indies. They are going to be coming into the bubble,” sources inside Tamil Nadu Cricket Affiliation (TNCA) informed ANI.

“With them being named as stand-bys, they’re set to overlook the preliminary section of Ranji Trophy for Tamil Nadu,” the supply added.

Notably, up to now few seasons, each Shahrukh and Sai Kishore have performed essential roles in Tamil Nadu’s emergence as a robust white-ball unit. Whereas Shahrukh has been his crew’s chosen finisher, Sai Kishore has been the go-to bowler for Tamil Nadu, be it within the Powerplays or dying overs.

In actual fact, the duo performed a large function to assist Tamil Nadu defend their Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 final November when they beat Karnataka in a thrilling contest.

Sai Kishore had set the sport up along with his three-wicket haul to limit a strong line-up for 151/7. Then, each gamers teamed up to ensure their crew crossed over the end line. Shahrukh smacked unbeaten 15-ball 33, together with a last-ball six, to convey dwelling the title.

Each gamers are anticipated to be amongst main uncapped signings on the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 public sale on February 12-13 in Bengaluru. Notably, Punjab Kings (PBKS) roped in Shahrukh for INR 5.25 crore forward of IPL 2021 however was launched not too long ago. Alternatively, Sai Kishore is but to make his IPL debut. Nonetheless, he has been a part of the Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) setup since 2019.

India’s T20I squad (Up to date):

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Shahrukh Khan, R Sai Kishore.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *