Connect with us

Cricket News

Shaheen Afridi Picked As Captain After Main Lahore Qalandars To Title



After main Lahore Qalandars to PSL 2023 trophy, Shaheen Afridi was picked because the skipper of the ‘Staff of the Event’. Afridi led the Lahore Qalandars to 2 back-to-back titles beneath his management. The group defeated Multan Sultans within the remaining to clinch PSL 2023 trophy.

The Staff of PSL 2023 was launched by a panel of organizers. The impartial panel consisted of head Haroon Rashid, who’s the chairman of the PSL 2023 technical committee. The members of the panel included commentators like Bazid Khan, Daren Ganga, Nick Knight, and Sana Mir.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Additionally Learn: Watch: Najam Sethi Says PSL 2023 Digital Ratings Were Higher Than IPL; Fans Troll PCB Chief on Twitter

Staff of PSL 2023: Shaheen Afridi Picked As Skipper

Shaheen Afridi, who led Lahore Qalandars to the highest of the factors desk after the league stage, was picked because the captain of the group PSL 2023. He additionally helped the group to win the ultimate towards Multan Sultans, by smashing 15-ball 44 and looking 4 wickets within the match.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan had been picked because the openers within the group. Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah, who gained the rising gamers awards in PSL 2023, additionally bought a spot within the group. Amongst abroad gamers, there have been names like Kieron Pollard, Rilee Roussouw, and Rashid Khan. Under is the group of PSL 2023.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Haris, Rilee Rossouw*, Azam Khan, Kieron Pollard*, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Rashid Khan*, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub

Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans by 1 run within the nail-biting remaining of PSL 2023 to emerge because the champions of the event. Shaheen Afridi gained the participant of the match award within the match. Afridi scored 133 runs within the event at a strike charge of 168.35 and in addition grabbed 19 wickets at an financial system of 9.13.

Additionally Learn: PSL 2023 Final: Twitter Erupts As Lahore Qalandars Win One-Run Thriller Against Multan Sultans To Win Back-to-back PSL Titles

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *