Connect with us

Cricket News

Sarfaraz Khan Dominated Out Of Irani Cup 2023 As Finger Harm Forces Participant To Pull Out



Sarfaraz Khan, the outstanding Mumbai batsman, will miss the upcoming Irani Cup 2023 match between the Remainder of India and Madhya Pradesh as a result of a left index finger damage that he suffered whereas taking part within the DY Patil T20 event, as per PTI stories. 

Sarfaraz Khan was speculated to characterize the Remainder of India’s workforce within the Irani Cup fixture, however he was unable to bat or subject as a result of a finger damage. Presently, he’s recovering on the Delhi Capitals’ coaching camp at Eden Gardens and was seen aiding his teammates with drinks through the sport.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Sarfaraz Khan had a unbelievable Ranji season, scoring 556 runs in six video games with three centuries and a median of over 90. He has an distinctive First-Class batting common of 79.65 after that includes in 54 innings, which is second solely to the legendary Don Bradman (95.14).

Irani Cup: Mayank Agarwal Doubtless To Lead Relaxation Of India

In accordance with stories, Mayank Agarwal is anticipated to guide the Remainder of India workforce within the Irani Cup 2023 match in opposition to Madhya Pradesh, beginning on Wednesday on the Captain Roop Singh Stadium in Gwalior. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Whereas the squad has not been formally introduced by the BCCI, sources recommend that the workforce will consist of 5 opening batters, with Agarwal because the captain.

In the course of the Ranji Trophy season, Agarwal completed because the main run-scorer with 990 runs from 13 innings, recording three tons and 6 fifties. 

In the meantime, the Remainder of India squad additionally consists of Bengal batters Abhimanyu Easwaran and Sudip Gharami, Mumbai opener Yashasvi Jaiswal, wicketkeeper-opener Harvik Desai, and left-arm seamer Chetan Sakariya from the Saurashtra workforce, which received the Ranji Trophy. Different batting choices within the squad embrace wicketkeeper Upendra Yadav, Baba Indrajith, and Delhi skipper Yash Dhull.

Remainder of India Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Sudip Kumar Gharami, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Harvik Desai, Mukesh Kumar, Atit Sheth, Chetan Sakariya, Navdeep Saini, Upendra Yadav (wk), Mayank Markande, Saurabh Kumar, Akash Deep, Baba Indrajith, Pulkit Narang, Yash Dhull.

Madhya Pradesh: Rajat Patidar, Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri (wk), Harsh Gawli, Shubham Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Akshat Raghuwanshi, Aman Solanki, Kumar Kartikeya, Saransh Jain, Avesh Khan, Ankit Kushwah, Gaurav Yadav, Anubhav Agarwal, Mihir Hirwani.

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: “What He’s Been Doing Is Pretty Special” – Peter Handscomb Lauds Pat Cummins’ Dedication

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *