Connect with us

Cricket News

Rohit Sharma Turns into Ninth Indian Cricketer To Symbolize Nationwide Workforce In 250 ODI Matches



India’s captain, Rohit Sharma, achieved a major milestone in his worldwide profession in the course of the Asia Cup 2023 ultimate match in opposition to Sri Lanka. Rohit Sharma made his 250th ODI look for India within the 50-over format as he stepped out to play within the summit conflict in opposition to Sri Lanka.

Rohit Sharma has change into the ninth Indian participant to play 250 ODIs, becoming a member of an elite listing of Indian gamers together with Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Rahul Dravid, Mohammed Azharuddin, Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, and Anil Kumble. The precise-handed batter made his worldwide debut in 2007.

The 36-year-old started his worldwide profession as a middle-order batter and initially failed to satisfy expectations. His fortunes modified after he was assigned as India’s white-ball cricket opener in 2013. The veteran batter has been an everyday member of the Indian group for over a decade in each white-ball codecs.

Rohit Sharma Turns into Second Quickest Batter To Rating 10,000 ODI Runs

The Indian skipper has scored 10,037 runs with a mean of 48.69 and a strike charge of 90.26 within the 50-over format. He has smashed 30 centuries and 51 half-centuries in his illustrious profession. He holds the file for the best particular person rating in ODIs, scoring 264 in opposition to Sri Lanka in 2014.

The Mumbai cricketer lately grew to become the second-fastest cricketer, after Virat Kohli, to register 10,000 ODI runs. He achieved the milestone in the course of the Tremendous 4 match in opposition to Sri Lanka within the Asia Cup. It took him 248 matches to realize this milestone, whereas Virat Kohli did it in 205 innings.

India vs Sri Lanka Taking part in XI

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul(w), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis(w), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka(c), Dunith Wellalage, Dushan Hemantha, Pramod Madushan, Matheesha Pathirana

Additionally learn: IND vs SL: Rohit Sharma On Cusp Of Breaking Sachin Tendulkar’s All Time Record During Asia Cup 2023 Final Against Sri Lanka

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *