Connect with us

Cricket News

Rehan Ahmed Turns into The Youngest England Participant To Play In All Three Codecs



The leg spinner Rehan Ahmed grew to become the youngest participant to characterize the England Nationwide Cricket Workforce throughout all three codecs. Rehan Ahmed achieved that landmark through the second T20I of the three-match collection between England and Bangladesh on the Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium, on Sunday, March 12.

Bangladesh gained the toss and opted to bowl first. The Shakib Al Hasan-led workforce made one change to their line-up as Mehidy Hasan Miraz changed Shamim Hossain. The guests additionally made one change to the enjoying XI, with Rehan Ahmed changing quick bowler Mark Wooden because the pitches have been extra useful to spinners.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Rehan Ahmed made his Take a look at debut in opposition to Pakistan within the third and remaining match in Karachi. The 18-year-old picked up a five-wicket haul in his debut match, turning into the youngest bowler to take action. He made his ODI debut within the remaining match of the three-match collection in opposition to Bangladesh final week. Rehan made his ODI debut at 18 years and 205 days previous, breaking the long-standing report beforehand held by Ben Hollioake.


The Jos Buttler-led workforce misplaced the primary match to Bangladesh by six wickets. The Three Lions put up a complete of 156 for the lack of six wickets within the allotted 20 overs. The hosts chased down the goal for the lack of 4 wickets with 12 balls to spare. Najmul Hossain Shanto was named Participant of the Match for his good half-century.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Enjoying XI

Bangladesh: Litton Das (wk), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud

England: Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Rehan Ahmed, Jofra Archer

Additionally learn: BAN vs ENG: The First Thing Baz Said To Me In Pakistan Was… – Ben Duckett After His Return To England’s T20I Setup

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *