Connect with us

Cricket News

Ravichandran Ashwin returns as BCCI broadcasts India squad for Australia ODIs



In a major announcement, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiled India’s squad for the upcoming three-match ODI collection in opposition to Australia. The revelation on Monday, September 18, introduced in regards to the return of veteran off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin to the ODI squad. Ashwin’s inclusion marks his comeback to the 50-over format after his final look in opposition to South Africa in January 2022.

Nevertheless, the workforce for the primary two ODIs has seen some key senior gamers being rested, together with the likes of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma.

KL Rahul will take cost because the captain for these preliminary matches.

Earlier, on Sunday, Australia named their ODI squad for the India tour. Common skipper Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc who didn’t take part within the limited-overs leg in opposition to the Proteas in South Africa have been recalled for the ODI collection in opposition to India.

Additionally READ: Team India celebrate Asia Cup 2023 title triumph on social media

The ODI rubber between India and Australia is scheduled to begin on Friday, September 22, with the primary match happening on the Punjab Cricket Affiliation IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. The second recreation might be hosted on the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on September 24, whereas the third and remaining ODI is ready for September 27 on the Saurashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium in Rajkot.

India’s squad for first two ODIs:

KL Rahul (c), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar

India’s squad for third ODI:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin

Additionally READ: Raashii Khanna, Anushka Sharma, Mahesh Babu and other film stars hail Mohammed Siraj’s fiery six-wicket haul | Asia Cup 2023 Final, IND vs SL

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *