Connect with us

Cricket News

PSL 2023: “I Am Nicely Happy With The Resolution”



The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) introduced Shadab Khan because the captain for the upcoming three-match T20I sequence in opposition to Afghanistan within the United Arab Emirates later this month. Former Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi mentioned that Shadab Khan deserves to guide the nationwide workforce as he served as a vice-captain for a very long time.

The choice panel led by Haroon Rasheed introduced the squad for the three-match T20I sequence in opposition to Afghanistan. The board determined to relaxation senior gamers to construct a workforce for the 2024 T20 World Cup. Pakistan captain Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi have been rested for the sequence.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

He’s Been Serving As Vice-Captain – Shahid Afridi

Talking on a neighborhood cricket present, former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi expressed his delight with the appointment of Shadab Khan and acknowledged that he by no means wished Shaheen to guide the franchise within the PSL and the nationwide workforce.

“I’m not even remotely associated to the cricket board. I prompt Shaheen to not take up franchise captaincy both in PSL, not to mention nationwide workforce’s captaincy,” Shahid Afridi mentioned.

“Secondly, the choice taken by the board is smart and fits nicely based on seniority. Within the absence of Babar, the position befittingly goes to Shadab, as he’s been serving as vice-captain for fairly some time now. I’m nicely happy with the choice,” he added.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

The UAE will host the three-match T20I sequence, with the primary match of the sequence scheduled to be performed at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on March 24. The remaining two video games are scheduled to be performed on March 26 and 27 on the identical venue.

Pakistan Squad

Shadab Khan (C), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan.

Reserves: Haseebullah, Usama Mir, Abrar Ahmed

Additionally learn: Asia Cup: “I Want Asia Cup 2023 To Be Held In Pakistan, If Not Pakistan Then…” – Shoaib Akhtar

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *