Connect with us

Cricket News

“Properly Deserved Victory”- Twitter Hails Gujarat Giants As They Win Thrilling WPL 2023 Match vs DC Ladies



Gujarat Giants (GG) can be booming with confidence after defeating the star-studded DC Women’s workforce. GG received the match by 11 runs and now have received 2 matches out of 6 in WPL 2023 and are nonetheless within the race of playoffs. Aside from DC-W batter Marizzane Kapp not a single batter scored 30-odd runs, which was fairly astounding.

It was a collective effort from GG bowlers as defending 148 runs is rarely straightforward in trendy cricket no matter the wicket. Sneh Rana was spot on along with her area placings and made positive that GG didn’t give straightforward boundaries to the opposition. GG bowlers had taken 3 wickets within the powerplay overs of Meg Lanning, Shafali Verma & Alice Capsey which proved to be the turning level of the match

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

DC-W can be crestfallen as their batters lacked psychological utility. There have been excessive hopes for Jemimah Rodrigues however the batter was dismissed cheaply. DC Ladies would rue their bowling within the final 10 overs they gave away 93 runs. It received’t be mistaken to say that DC Ladies bought a actuality test as their center order was uncovered.

GG batters Ashleigh Gardner & Laura Wolvaardt had struck half-centuries and seemed in full management of the innings. Skipper Sneh Rana would imagine that they’ll nonetheless attain the playoffs regardless of struggling a string of losses within the preliminary stage of the match the place they had been off-colour.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Twitter Reacts as Gujarat Giants Stun DC Ladies In WPL 2023


Additionally Learn: Virender Sehwag Reveals Conversation With Sachin Tendulkar After Narrowly Missing Out On 3rd Triple Century

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *