Connect with us

Cricket News

Mayank Agarwal To Captain Relaxation Of India In opposition to Madhya Pradesh



An up to date India squad for the Irani Cup was revealed on Monday by the Board of Management for Cricket in India. Within the Irani Cup match, opener Mayank Agarwal will lead the Remainder of India in opposition to Madhya Pradesh.

Nonetheless, middle-order batsman Sarfaraz Khan is not going to compete within the Irani Cup due to a hairline fracture on his left little finger. Sarfaraz, who’s injured, is changed by Baba Indrajith.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score 

Mayank Agarwal, who will not be at the moment chosen within the Take a look at staff, had a season with 900+ runs and two double centuries. Abhimanyu Easwaran of Bengal, who not too long ago led India A in Bangladesh, could also be his accomplice. Essentially the most noteworthy absence from the 16-person ROI squad is Mumbai batsman Sarfaraz Khan, who has a finger damage.

When the Holkar Stadium received the privilege to host the third Take a look at match between India and Australia, starting March 1, the sport was moved from Indore to Gwalior.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

The core of ROI’s batting lineup will include Bengal batsmen Sudip Kumar Gharami, Yashasvi Jaiswal, B Indrajith, and Yash Dhull. The one two members of Saurashtra, the present Ranji title staff, are wicketkeeper-opener Harvik Desai and left-arm seamer Chetan Sakariya. ROI’s fast-bowling division can be led by the Bengal tempo duo of Mukesh Kumar and Akash Deep and can have Sakariya and Delhi’s Navdeep Saini for the corporate.

Mayank Agarwal To Captain Relaxation Of India In opposition to Madhya Pradesh:

BCCI took their Twitter to announce the Up to date squad for Irani Cup.

“The All-India Senior Choice Committee has picked the Remainder of India (RoI) squad for the Mastercard Irani Cup to be performed in opposition to 2021-22 Ranji Trophy Champions Madhya Pradesh from March 1-5, 2023 on the Captain Roop Singh Stadium, Gwalior.” Stated BCCI.

“Sarfaraz Khan was unavailable for choice owing to a hairline fracture on his left little finger. The All-India Senior Choice Committee named Baba Indrajith as his alternative for the event,” BCCI added.

Madhya Pradesh’s Irani Cup match was slated to happen initially of the 2022–23 season. Madhya Pradesh received the Ranji Trophy in that season. When the Covid-19 epidemic broke out per week after Saurashtra received their maiden Ranji Trophy championship in March 2020, they have been unable to compete within the Irani Cup match and have been as an alternative given the chance to play. Saurashtra is the 2019–20 Ranji Trophy champion.

Remainder of India squad : Mayank Agarwal (c), Sudip Kumar Gharami, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Harvik Desai, Mukesh Kumar, Atit Sheth, Chetan Sakariya, Navdeep Saini, Upendra Yadav (wk), Mayank Markande, Saurabh Kumar, Akash Deep, B Indrajith, Pulkit Narang, Yash Dhull.

Madhya Pradesh squad: Himanshu Mantri (c&wk), Rajat Patidar, Yash Dubey, Harsh Gawli, Shubham Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Akshat Raghuwanshi, Aman Solanki, Kumar Kartikeya, Saransh Jain, Avesh Khan, Ankit Kushwah, Gaurav Yadav, Anubhav Agarwal, Mihir Hirwani.

Additionally Learn: PSL 2023: Watch – Shaheen Shah Afridi Cleans Up Babar Azam In PSL Match

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *