Connect with us

Cricket News

Kumar Sangakkara Reveals His High Two Favorite Groups To Win The Trophy



Kumar Sangakkara has revealed his two favorite groups that may win the trophy through the ICC World Cup 2023. Kumar Sangakkara feels that England and India are favourites to win the event.

ICC World Cup 2023 is ready to begin on October 5. India is the host of the event. England is the defending champions who received the trophy within the final version in 2019. India is the host of the event.

Additionally Learn: ICC World Cup 2023: Anrich Nortje Races Against Time To Recover Before Marquee Event

England And India Are Going To Be High Favourites: Kumar Sangakkara

Whereas talking on Sky Sports activities, former Sri Lanka skipper Kumar Sangakkara stated England and India are favourites to win the ICC World Cup 2023 title. He additionally added that Sri Lanka is usually a difficult crew.

“I feel England and India are going to be high favourites. We noticed Sri Lanka play the final recreation and the way they performed all through the Asia Cup, in order that they might be difficult for a playoff place. When you’re within the playoffs, you’re a recreation away. You will have a very good day, you might be within the remaining,” the 45-year-old stated.

Additionally Learn: ICC World Cup 2023: Tim Southee Will Get Every Chance To Prove Fitness – New Zealand Coach Gary Stead

England will play the event opener on October 5. They are going to face New Zealand within the match. India will play their opening match in opposition to Australia on October 5. Sri Lanka will face South Africa on October 7 of their first match of the event.

Notably, the final three editions of ODI World Cups had been received by the house crew. Therefore, India can also be the favorite to win the title. India final received the ODI World Cup in 2011, once they hosted the event on their soil.

Additionally Learn: ICC World Cup 2023: Jos Buttler Defends Joe Root After Flop Show In NZ vs ENG Series

10 groups are a part of the ICC World Cup 2023. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, and the Netherlands will battle in opposition to one another for the title.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *