Connect with us

Cricket News

Isle of Man Register Lowest-ever T20 Rating Of 10 In opposition to Spain



On Sunday, February 26, the Isle of Man scored the bottom whole in T20 cricket historical past. On the La Manga Membership Backside Subject, the aspect, coached by Carl Haartman, was dismissed for 10 runs in 8.4 overs versus Spain.

Within the Huge Bash League’s 2022–23 season, Sydney Thunder held the earlier file after scoring 15 runs in opposition to Adelaide Strikers (BBL). When it comes to the Isle of Man, seven of their batters had been unable to achieve double digits.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Isle Of Man Creates Lowest Whole In T20 Cricket, Breaks Turkey’s Report

They had been led by Joseph Burrows, who scored 4 runs off seven balls. Atif Mehmood, who completed with numbers 4-2-6-4, was the popular Spanish bowler. Each Lorne Burns and Mohammad Kamran claimed three and two wickets, respectively.

Additionally, the Isle of Man had the bottom rating in T20Is ever. They surpassed a four-year mark established by Turkey, who in 2019 in Ilfov County in opposition to the Czech Republic had been bowled out for 21.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

The Isle of Man’s earlier low rating, 66 versus Spain on February 25, was achieved at the moment. Isle of Man has performed 16 T20 Internationals to date, profitable eight and shedding seven. In a single sport, there was no winner. In distinction, they defeated Estonia twice whereas profitable all three of their video games in opposition to Cyprus. Furthermore, they as soon as beat Turkey, Serbia, and Romania.

Isle of Man fell to Spain 0-5, dropping their six-match T20I collection. The primary sport of the collection was misplaced by 81 runs, and the second sport was known as off because of this. Spain claimed the collection 3-0 after profitable the third and fourth video games by margins of eight and 6 wickets, respectively.

The fifth T20I was then gained by Spain by seven wickets, they usually concluded with a convincing victory.

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: “I Don’t Find It As Challenging” – Travis Head On Opening The Batting For Australia In Tests

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *