Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL 2023: RCB add Michael Bracewell to their squad as substitute participant



New Zealand all-rounder Michael Bracewell has been added to the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad for the upcoming version of the Indian Premier League (IPL). He’ll exchange England batter Will Jacks for IPL 2023.

Jacks, who not too long ago pulled out of the event on account of damage, was purchased by the Bengaluru-based franchise for INR 3.2 Crore on the 2023 IPL Public sale in December final 12 months. He’s an attacking right-handed batter and in addition a helpful off-spinner. RCB thought-about him a super cowl for Australia’s Glenn Maxwell, who has had his damage points up to now and solely returned to motion within the ongoing ODI collection in opposition to India.

In the meantime, Bracewell – who went unsold earlier in motion – has performed 16 T20Is for the Blackcaps, scoring 113 runs and taking 21 wickets. The left-hander will be a part of RCB at his base worth of INR 1 crore.

Bracewell grabbed the attention of fans and experts after smashing a breathtaking century against India within the first ODI at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Worldwide Stadium in January this 12 months.

In a T20 profession of 117 matches, he has 2284 runs at a strike fee of 133.48 and 40 wickets with an financial system fee of 6.52. He’ll be a part of captain Faf du Plessis, Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, Reece Topley, David Willey and countrymate Finn Allen because the abroad gamers on the RCB camp.

The Challengers will begin their IPL 2023 marketing campaign in opposition to Mumbai Indians (MI) on April 2. Will probably be their first fixture at their residence floor, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, since Could 2019.

RCB’s replace squad for IPL 2023:

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Siraj, Faf Du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmad, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, David Willey, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Michael Bracewell.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *