Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL 2022 Retention: Thank You For All the pieces



Yuzvendra Chahal, Royal Challengers Bangalore‘s all-time main wicket-taker, was launched by the franchise on Tuesday as all of the 8 groups introduced their retentions forward of the IPL 2022 mega public sale.

RCB have retained 3 gamers: Virat Kohli (15 cr), Glenn Maxwell (11 cr), Mohammed Siraj (7 cr).

Yuzvendra Chahal has picked up 139 wickets for RCB in 113 matches at a median of twenty-two.03, whereas conceding at 7.58 runs per over. Vinay Kumar with 80 wickets is the second-leading RCB wicket-taker.

“Thanks for every thing @RCBTweets,” the leg-spinner replied to the franchise’s tweet of the retention.

Yuzvendra Chahal
Yuzvendra Chahal (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

Regardless of being a confirmed spinner and Virat Kohli’s go-to bowler, Yuzvendra Chahal has surprisingly been launched. A part of the explanation might be the dip in his kind; he was lately excluded from India’s T20 World Cup squad, though he discovered his means again for the New Zealand T20I collection.

Together with Yuzvendra Chahal’s omission, rising opener Devdutt Padikkal and  IPL 2021 Purple Cap winner Harshal Patel are two different huge releases from RCB.

Yuzvendra Chahal – and different launched gamers – might be picked by the 2 new franchises – Ahmedabad and Lucknow. Each the groups can choose as much as 3 gamers (2 Indian, 1 international) from the accessible pool.

Different surprising non-retentions have been of Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul and Sunrisers Hyderabad’s celebrity leg-spinner Rashid Khan. It has been discovered that each the gamers had demanded to be launched by their respective franchises.

Defending champions Chennai Tremendous Kings will proceed to have the companies of MS Dhoni, whereas 5-time champions Mumbai Indians have neglected the trio of Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, and Ishan Kishan.

MS Dhoni, IPL T20, CSK, Chennai Super Kings
MS Dhoni has been retained by CSK. (Picture: IPL)

Full checklist of gamers retained by franchises:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (16 cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12 cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8 cr), Kieron Pollard (6 cr)

Chennai Tremendous Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Ruturaj Gaikwad (8 cr), Moeen Ali (6 cr)

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (16 cr), Axar Patel (9 cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 cr), Anrich Nortje (6.5 cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (12 cr), Varun Chakaravarthy (8 cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8 cr), Sunil Narine (6 cr)

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (14 cr), Jos Buttler (10 cr) , Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 cr)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (15 cr), Glenn Maxwell (11 cr), Mohammed Siraj (7 cr)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (14 cr), Abdul Samad (4 cr), Umran Malik (4 cr)

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (14 cr), Arshdeep Singh (4 cr)

Additionally Learn: MS Dhoni To Play For CSK In IPL 2022; Ravindra Jadeja Becomes The First Choice Retention

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *