Connect with us


IPL 2022: Remaining purse left for eight franchises after retentions



On Tuesday, all eight franchises announced the list of retained players forward of the Indian Premier League (IPL) auctions for the 2022 season. There have been some apparent decisions, whereas some notable omissions stunned many followers.

Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Mumbai Indians (MI) retained 4 gamers every. Equally, Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) went with 3 gamers every. Punjab Kings (PBKS), then again, have retained solely 2 gamers.

Now that the retentions are determined, groups can have a process to seek out the fitting stability by choosing gamers within the mega public sale, which is predicted to start later this month. Every franchise had a handbag of INR 90 crore, however some quantities have been deducted after the retention course of. On that notice, let’s take a look on the price range every franchise has obtainable for the upcoming mega public sale:

Kolkata Knight Riders – INR 48 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) retained Andre Russell (INR 12 crore), Varun Chakravarthy (INR 8 crore), Venkatesh Iyer (INR 8 crore), and Sunil Narine (INR 6 crore).

Rajasthan Royals – INR 62 crore

Rajasthan Royals (RR) retained Sanju Samson (INR 14 crore), Jos Buttler (INR 10 crore), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (INR 4 crore).

Chennai Tremendous Kings – INR 48 crore

Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) retained 4 gamers Ravindra Jadeja (INR 16 crore), MS Dhoni (INR 12 crore), Moeen Ali (INR 8 crore) and Ruturaj Gaikwad (INR 6 crore).

Royal Challengers Bangalore – INR 57 crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) retained Virat Kohli (INR 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crore) and Mohammed Siraj (INR 7 crore).

Delhi Capitals – INR 47.5 crore

Delhi Capitals (DC) retained Rishabh Pant (INR 16 crore), Prithvi Shaw (INR 9 crore), Anrich Nortje (INR 7.5 crore) and Axar Patel (INR 6.5 crore).

Mumbai Indians – INR 48 crore

Mumbai Indians (MI) retained Rohit Sharma (INR 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (INR 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (INR 8 crore), Kieron Pollard (INR 6 crore).

Punjab Kings – INR 72 crore

Punjab Kings solely determined to retain two gamers within the type of Mayank Agarwal (INR 12 crore) and Arshdeep Singh (INR 4 crore).

Sunrisers Hyderabad – INR 68 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) determined to retain Kane Williamson (INR 14 crore), Abdul Samad (INR 4 crore) and Umran Malik (INR 4 crore).

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *