Connect with us

Cricket News

India Squad For ODI Collection In opposition to Australia Introduced; Ravichandran Ashwin Returns



On Monday, September 18, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced India’s ODI squad for the upcoming collection in opposition to the Australia Nationwide Cricket Group.

India just lately grew to become Asia Cup champions after humiliating Sri Lanka within the summit conflict on the R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The one factor that went in Sri Lanka’s favour was the toss and after that issues went out of their hand.

Indian pacer Mohammed Siraj single-handedly decimated Sri Lanka along with his 6-wicket haul and was well-supported by Hardik Pandya (3 wickets) and Jasprit Bumrah (1 wicket) as India bundled out the opposition for 50 in 15.2 overs.

When it got here to run-chase, Rohit Sharma allowed Ishan Kishan to hitch Shubman Gill as opener and collectively the kids hit some handsome boundaries to take India previous the end line in simply 6.1 overs.

With the Asia Cup carried out and dusted, the India Nationwide Cricket Group will tackle the Australia Nationwide Cricket Group in a three-match ODI collection, which can assist them put together for the World Cup at dwelling. All of the matches of the collection are set to begin at 1:30 PM IST.

The ODI collection opener will probably be held on September 22 on the Punjab Cricket Affiliation IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh. The second ODI is about to be hosted by the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on September 24 and the third and closing match of the collection will probably be held on the Saurashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium in Rajkot on September 27.

In the meantime, the seniors like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been rested for the primary two ODIs. Additionally, Ravichandran Ashwin has returned to the ODI setup.

Squad for the first two ODIs: KL Rahul (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Squad for the third & closing ODI: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj

Australia To Be With out Travis Head In India ODIs

Australia Nationwide Cricket Group have additionally named their squad for the three-match ODI collection in opposition to the Males In Blue. They’ve been handed a significant blow forward of the collection as star batter Travis Head has been dominated out because of the fractured hand he suffered in South Africa. Matthew Quick has been included within the squad as batting cowl.

Additionally, star gamers Steve Smith (wrist), Glenn Maxwell (ankle and paternity go away), and Mitchell Starc (groin) have recovered from their respective accidents and have made it to the Pat Cummins-led squad after lacking the South Africa collection.

Australia have additionally acquired some damage issues within the bowling division, consequently, they’ve determined that Aaron Hardie will stay with the squad for the India collection as cowl after initially being not noted. Notably, Nathan Ellis suffered an adductor pressure and Sean Abbott had break up the webbing on his proper hand.

Australia Squad For ODIs vs India: Pat Cummins (capt), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Inexperienced, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matthew Quick, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *