Connect with us

Cricket News

India Qualifies For The ICC Ladies’s T20 World Cup 2024, 8 Groups Earn Automated Qualification



The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) introduced on Tuesday that eight groups have earned automated qualification for the ninth Ladies’s T20 World Cup 2024, which might be held in Bangladesh. India had been among the many eight automated qualifiers, and the remaining two spots within the ten-team event might be determined by a worldwide qualifier.

The highest three groups from every group mechanically certified for the just-concluded T20 World Cup in South Africa. Bangladesh certified as hosts, whereas Pakistan earned a spot as the subsequent highest-ranked workforce within the Ladies’s T20I Staff Rankings. Sri Lanka and Eire had been the one groups to take part within the event with out qualifying.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Harmanpreet Kaur-led India was eradicated from the event after shedding to eventual champions Australia within the semi-finals. Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa certified instantly as the highest three groups in Group 1 within the league stage, whereas England, India, and the West Indies made the reduce from Group 2.

A world qualifier might be held in early 2024 to find out the ultimate two spots. The event’s areas and dates might be revealed quickly. Sri Lanka and Eire did not advance after finishing the Ladies’s T20 World Cup 2023, they usually must play qualifying rounds. Eire is ranked tenth, whereas Sri Lanka is positioned eighth.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Australia are essentially the most profitable workforce within the historical past of the Ladies’s T20 World Cup, they usually turned champions for the sixth time after beating South Africa within the remaining match. Australia gained three consecutive titles for a second time, having three successive wins in 2010, 2012, and 2014, and once more in 2018, 2020, and 2023.

The Australian girls’s workforce remained unbeaten within the group stage, successful all of their matches. They beat India within the semi-finals to qualify for the finals. Meg Lanning turned the primary captain to win 5 ICC trophies after beating South Africa by 19 runs within the remaining match. She surpassed fellow nation cricketer Ricky Ponting’s report of 4 trophies.

Additionally learn: IND vs AUS: At Present Form Shubman Gill Should Come In For KL Rahul – Former Australian Cricketer Brad Hogg Ahead Of Third Test

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *