Connect with us

Cricket News

IND vs BAN: Watch – Shardul Thakur Takes His Revenge As He Sends Tanzid Hasan Packing After Getting Hit For Boundaries



India and Bangladesh are locking horns with one another within the closing Tremendous 4 sport of the Asia Cup 2023 at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The Males in Blue opted to subject first and received off to a superb begin and many of the credit score goes to Shardul Thakur.

Shardul Thakur has bowled staggering nicely within the first few overs. He shared the brand new ball with Mohammad Shami and the duo despatched Bangladesh high order packing. Shami offered the opening breakthrough for his crew as he eliminated Litton Das within the third over of the sport for a two-ball duck.

Shardul Thakur complemented him nicely as he then eliminated Tanzid Hasan. The pacer eliminated the Bangladesh batter with a well-desired brief ball. The opening batter seemed in nice contact as he performed some strong pictures throughout his brief keep on the crease. He scored 12 runs off 13 balls.

Shardul Thakur bowled a brief ball which Tanzid Hasan tried to drag. He didn’t get the connection proper and dragged it again onto his leg stump. The ball had a touch of inward-seam motion that price the batter. Right here’s the video of the complete incident:

After that Shardul Thakur chipped in but once more as he eliminated Anamul Haque as nicely. He bowled one other brief ball exterior the off stump. The batter tried to drag however the ball moved away. The ball went within the air solely to be caught by keeper KL Rahul.

IND vs BAN: Shardul Thakur returns as India made 5 modifications for the Bangladesh Conflict

India made fairly just a few modifications to their crew for the continued conflict in opposition to Bangladesh. Shreyas Iyer though travelled with the crew didn’t make it into the XI. Virat Kohli has been rested together with Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj.

Of their place, Tilak Varma has acquired his maiden ODI cap whereas Suryakumar Yadav too has received a possibility. Within the tempo bowling division, Prasidh Krishna together with Mohammad Shami and Shardul Thakur are again.

Right here’s the Indian XI for Bangladesh Conflict:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *