Connect with us

Cricket News

IND vs AUS: “Welcome Again Ashwin Anna”



The 37-year-old India National Cricket Team spin-bowling all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin has returned to India’s ODI setup forward of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which is about to be held in India.

With the Asia Cup finished and dusted, the following problem of the India Nationwide Cricket Staff is a three-match ODI collection in opposition to the Australia Nationwide Cricket Staff. The ODI collection opener shall be held on September 22 on the Punjab Cricket Affiliation IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.

The second ODI is about to be hosted by the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on September 24 and the third and closing match of the collection shall be held on the Saurashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium in Rajkot on September 27. All of the matches of the collection are set to begin at 1:30 PM IST.

In the meantime, Ravichandran Ashwin, who’s undoubtedly probably the greatest off-spinners on this planet, final performed ODI cricket for India on January 21, 2022, in opposition to the South Africa Nationwide Cricket Staff at Boland Park in Paarl.

Additionally, his final white-ball recreation for India was through the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final in opposition to the England Nationwide Cricket Staff on November 10 on the Adelaide Oval. After that, he was neglected of the squad and he continued as a red-ball specialist within the Indian staff.

Nonetheless, that has now modified together with his inclusion within the squad for Australia ODIs. Ravichandran Ashwin’s inclusion was made potential after Axar Patel suffered a left quadriceps pressure through the Asia Cup 2023 recreation in opposition to Bangladesh. Additionally, Ashwin may have a chance to make his case robust for the World Cup by performing effectively within the Australia ODIs.

Total, Ravichandran Ashwin has performed 113 One Day Worldwide (ODI) matches for India and he has bagged 151 wickets at a mean of 33.49, an financial system of 4.94, and a strike charge of 40.6 with one of the best bowling figures of 4/25.

Right here’s How Followers Reacted On X After Ravichandran Ashwin’s Choice In India’s ODI Squad

Squad for the first two ODIs: KL Rahul (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Squad for the third & closing ODI: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *