Connect with us

Cricket News

IND vs AUS: Sanju Samson breaks silence after his exclusion from India’s ODI squad towards Australia



In a current announcement by the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI), the Indian males’s squad for the upcoming house collection towards Australia was revealed. The BCCI chief selector Ajit Agarkar performed a digital press convention to unveil the 2 completely different groups for the ODI collection towards Australia.

Whereas some notable gamers like Ravichandran Ashwin made a comeback to the ODI setup, others reminiscent of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, and Hardik Pandya have been rested for the primary two ODIs, with plans to return for the ultimate recreation.

Within the absence of Rohit, KL Rahul was appointed because the captain for the primary two video games, with Ravindra Jadeja serving as his deputy. Nonetheless, one notable omission from the squad was wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson, which sparked disappointment amongst followers and former cricketers who took to social media to specific their discontent along with his exclusion.

Additionally READ: IND vs AUS 2023 – Sanju Samson’s omission from India’s ODI squad causes social media outrage

Samson breaks his silence

Many followers believed that Samson deserved a spot within the Indian squad and expressed their disappointment on numerous social media platforms.

Amidst the discussions and debates, Sanju Samson himself took to Instagram to share his ideas on the matter. He posted a message that learn, “It’s what it’s!! I select to maintain shifting ahead,” indicating his dedication to deal with his recreation and proceed working laborious regardless of the setback.

Sanju Samson Instagram
Sanju Samson (Screengrab: Instagram)

India’s squads for the ODI collection towards Australia

India squad for the primary two ODIs: KL Rahul (c and wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

India squad for the third and last ODI: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (topic to health), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Additionally READ: Ravichandran Ashwin returns as BCCI announces India squad for Australia ODIs

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *