Connect with us

Cricket News

IND vs AUS: David Warner’s Availability For The First ODI Towards India To Be Assessed



Australia will tackle India within the first ODI of the three-match collection on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Friday, March 17. The Australian group have damage issues of their camp because the opening batter David Warner, who’s recovering from his elbow damage, is unlikely to play within the collection opener except he proves his match health.

David Warner returned to India and joined the squad in Mumbai on Monday after lacking the final two matches within the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT) attributable to a hairline fracture in his elbow. The customer managed to win the third match in Indore and draw the fourth match. The left-handed batter was compelled to return to his dwelling for rehabilitation.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

David Warner’s Availability To Be Assessed

In response to the Occasions of India report, David Warner must show his health forward of the collection opener following his restoration from a fractured elbow. The veteran opener can be included within the taking part in XI provided that he is ready to “bat comfortably” within the nets.

After shedding the Border Gavaskar Trophy by 2-1, Australia will look to complete the tour with a collection victory towards India. Steve Smith will lead the Australian aspect within the absence of Pat Cummins. The Australian skipper left the tour to maintain his mom Maria, who handed away from breast most cancers final week.

Cummins has solely led the group in two video games at dwelling in November towards England since taking on the reins from Aaron Finch. The upcoming ODI collection is essential for each groups as they put together for the upcoming ODI World Cup in India. Australia can be seeking to achieve expertise within the situations earlier than the marquee occasion.

Squads For Three Match ODI collection

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman GillVirat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Ok L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja. Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra ChahalMohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *