Connect with us

Cricket News

Girls’s T20 World Cup 2023



Following Australia’s victory over South Africa within the ultimate of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup held at Newlands on Sunday, the ICC has introduced the Most Worthwhile Crew of the Match. 

As anticipated, 4 gamers from the victorious Australian staff have been included within the staff, whereas the South African staff had three representatives within the XI. England, India, and West Indies additionally had gamers within the ultimate staff, and an up-and-coming star from Eire was named because the twelfth participant.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

South African opener Tazmin Brits and Australia’s Alyssa Healy have bagged the opening spot with an important efficiency all through the season. Brits completed with 186 runs at a median higher than 37 and contributed strongly within the area with seven catches, by far the many of the event whereas Healy alternatively had 189 runs to her identify whereas additionally scalping 4 wickets.

South Africa Laura Wollvaardt is subsequent in keeping with an important efficiency within the ICC event scoring 230 runs within the event, whereas England’s Nat Sciver has been introduced because the captain for the aspect as her staff reached the semifinals with the skipper scoring 216 runs at a median of 72.

Richa Ghosh Solely Indian Participant In ICC’s Crew Of The Match

Australia’s Ash Garner and India’s Richa Ghosh performed essential roles as all-rounders for his or her respective sides as the 2 shined with each the bat and the ball and earned a spot within the ICC Crew of the Match.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

English bowler Sophie Ecclestone and Windies spinner Karishma Ramharak have been the very best spinners within the event as they weaved their internet choosing up 11 and 10 wickets respectively to make their means into the staff.

Megan Schutt is main the tempo assault within the staff with 10 wickets to her identify, she’s joined by the likes of South Africa’s Dhabnim Ismail and fellow Australian teammate Darcie Drown to finish the aspect. 

Eire’s Orla Prendergast had a very good rising season as she scored 109 runs for her aspect whereas choosing up three wickets through the group phases and was introduced because the twelfth participant for ICC’s Crew of the Match.

ICC Team of the Tournament

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: “We Think They Are Steve Waugh’s Australia But That’s Not The Case”- Sourav Ganguly Believes India Will Do Clean Sweep Over The Visitors

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *