Connect with us

Cricket News

Girls’s Premier League Opener Between Mumbai Indians And Gujarat Giants Rescheduled, To Begin At 8 pm IST



The primary match of the inaugural version of the Women’s Premier League has been rescheduled with a delayed begin on the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai on Saturday, March 4.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead Mumbai Indians within the historic Girls’s Premier League conflict whereas Australia opener Beth Mooney will lead the Gujarat Giants.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score 

However, as per a latest replace from BCCI, the primary recreation has been rescheduled due to the match’s opening ceremony. The toss will now happen at 07.30 PM IST, and the sport will begin at 08.00 PM IST.

“The inaugural recreation may have a rescheduled begin and can start at 08.00 PM IST on Saturday. The toss will happen at 07.30 PM IST,” said BCCI in a launch.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

“The gates will open for followers at 4.00 PM IST and they’re going to be capable to witness the grand opening ceremony which is able to begin at 6:25 PM IST. Including glitz and glamour to the match opener can be Bollywood stars – Kiara Advani and Kriti Sanon. To high all of it, singer-songwriter AP Dhillon can be performing a few of his musical chartbusters on-stage which are certain to depart the viewers enthralled,” said additional.

The Girls’s Premier League 2023 closing can be held on March 26 at Brabourne Stadium:

Girls’s cricketers have been watching the boys’s success within the IPL for a very long time, and now it’s their flip. The Girls’s Premier League permits them to grab the stage as their very own and shine as brightly as they’ve all the time envisioned. It took a very long time to get right here.

There can be 20 league matches and two playoff video games performed over the course of 23 days. This can be a watershed second for 87 feminine cricketers from seven totally different international locations.

The ultimate recreation of the league stage can be contested on March 21 on the Brabourne Stadium between the UP Warriorz and the Delhi Capitals. The Eliminator can be held on March 24 at DY Patil Stadium. The Girls’s Premier League 2023 Last will happen on March 26 on the Brabourne Stadium.

Additionally Learn: PSL 2023: Watch: Wasim Akram Involved In A Heated Exchange With Shoaib Malik After Islamabad United Defeated Karachi Kings

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *