Connect with us

Cricket News

From 1984 to 2023: Listing of Asia Cup Profitable Captains, Participant of the Match in Last and Participant of the Sequence



In a surprising show of cricketing dominance, India secured a resounding 10-wicket victory over Sri Lanka, claiming the coveted Asia Cup 2023 trophy on Sunday, September 17.

The match unfolded at Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium, the place Mohammed Siraj etched his identify into the file books with outstanding figures of six for 21, bowling out Sri Lanka for a mere 50 runs after they opted to bat.

Subsequently, India’s opening duo of Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan exhibited their batting prowess, chasing down the modest goal in a mere 37 balls.

Additionally READ: Bollywood star Vicky Kaushal picks his favourite cricketer from the current Indian team

The ultimate match, which lasted simply 22 overs, turned out to be a one-sided affair with India rising because the clear victor. Siraj was rightfully awarded the Participant of the Match for his sensational six-wicket haul, additional solidifying his fame as one in every of India’s premier quick bowlers. He concluded the match as India’s main wicket-taker, amassing a complete of 10 wickets in 4 innings.

With this complete win, the Rohit Sharma-led Staff India celebrated their Asia Cup 2023 triumph in fashion, reaffirming their dominance within the cricketing world and including one other feather to their illustrious cricketing cap.

Additionally READ: Team India celebrate Asia Cup 2023 title triumph on social media

Right here’s the whole listing of Asia Cup winners with captain, participant of the match in ultimate and participant of the match:

Yr Winner        Captain Participant of the Match in Last Participant of the Sequence
2023 India Rohit Sharma Mohammed Siraj Kuldeep Yadav
2022 Sri Lanka Dasun Shanaka Bhanuka Rajapaksa Wanindu Hasaranga
2018 India Rohit Sharma Litton Das Shikhar Dhawan
2016 India MS Dhoni Shikhar Dhawan Sabbir Rahman
2014 Sri Lanka Angelo Mathews Lasith Malinga Lahiru Thirimanne
2012 Pakistan Misbah-ul-Haq Shahid Afridi Shakib Al Hasan
2010 India MS Dhoni Dinesh Karthik Shahid Afridi
2008 Sri Lanka Mahela Jayawardene Ajantha Mendis Ajantha Mendis
2004 Sri Lanka Marvan Atapattu Marvan Atapattu Sanath Jayasuriya
2000 Pakistan Moin Khan  Moin Khan  Mohammad Yousuf
1997 Sri Lanka Arjuna Ranatunga Marvan Atapattu Arjuna Ranatunga
1995 India Mohammad Azharuddin Mohammad Azharuddin Navjot Sidhu
1990/91 India Mohammad Azharuddin Mohammad Azharuddin
1988 India Dilip Vengsarkar Navjot Sidhu Navjot Sidhu
1986 Sri Lanka Duleep Mendis Javed Miandad Arjuna Ranatunga
1984 India Sunil Gavaskar Surinder Khanna

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *