Connect with us

Cricket News

England Announce 15-Member World Cup Squad, Harry Brook Included, Jason Roy Dropped



Jos Buttler will lead a 15-member World Cup squad within the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023 in India. The ECB introduced their squad on Sunday, (September 17) for the multi-team occasion.

England are the defending champions of the World Cup having received the title in 2019 beating New Zealand within the closing. They tackle New Zealand in a rematch of the 2019 World Cup closing to kick off their World Cup marketing campaign in Ahmedabad on October 15.

Buttler leads an inventory of attacking batters together with Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Dawid Malan, and Joe Root amongst different names. The staff has bolstered with the return of Ben Stokes who returned from his ODI hiatus to play the World Cup.

He leads an inventory of entertaining all-rounders together with Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, David Willey, Chris Woakes, and Liam Livingstone. Stokes just lately scored 182 towards the Kiwis to change into England’s highest particular person run-scorer in ODI cricket. Notably, Jason Roy has made approach for Harry Brook within the squad.

Additionally Learn: ICC World Cup 2023: Kumar Sangakkara Reveals His Top Two Favourite Teams To Win The Trophy

Mark Wooden leads the record of their pacers together with Reece Topley, Willey, and Woakes for the corporate. Adil Rashid and Gus Atkinson are additionally part of the facet. Rashid is the specialist spinner together with Moeen Ali for the corporate.

The massive identify that misses out is that of Jofra Archer who was anticipated to make it into the England World Cup squad after he just lately was seen at England’s follow session within the New Zealand sequence. He has been out of the sport as a consequence of his longstanding elbow damage and has didn’t make the minimize.

England’s World Cup 2023 Schedule

Date Match Particulars Venue Time (IST)
October 5 England vs New Zealand, 1st Match Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 2:00 PM
October 10 England vs Bangladesh, seventh Match Himachal Pradesh Cricket Affiliation Stadium, Dharamsala 2:00 PM
October 15 England vs Afghanistan, thirteenth Match Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 2:00 PM
October 21 England vs South Africa, twentieth Match Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 2:00 PM
October 26 England vs Sri Lanka, twenty fifth Match M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 2:00 PM
October 29 England vs India, twenty ninth Match Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow 2:00 PM
November 4 England vs Australia, thirty sixth Match Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 2:00 PM
November 8 England vs Netherlands, fortieth Match Maharashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium, Pune 2:00 PM
November 11 England vs Pakistan, forty fourth Match Eden Gardens, Kolkata 2:00 PM

England’s 15-Member ICC World Cup 2023 Squad

Jos Buttler (Lancashire – captain), Moeen Ali (Warwickshire), Gus Atkinson (Surrey), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reece Topley (Surrey), David Willey (Northamptonshire), Mark Wooden (Durham), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

Additionally Learn: IND vs SL Live Streaming Free Channel 2023- When And Where To Watch Asia Cup Final Live?

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *