Connect with us


ECB proclaims schedule for 2022: West Indies, New Zealand, India and South Africa to tour England



England and Wales Cricket (ECB) has launched the schedule of their males’s group for the continuing yr 2022. England will play towards Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, Netherlands, India, South Africa and Pakistan throughout Assessments, One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and T20 Internationals (T20Is) in 2022.

The English Take a look at aspect is presently on tour to Australia for the Ashes 2021-22. First three matches of the celebrated competitors had been accomplished final yr, the place Australia managed to register victories in all three of them. The remaining two fixtures of the continuing Ashes will likely be performed from January 5 to 9 and January 14 to 18.

After the Ashes, England’s white-ball captain Eoin Morgan will lead the aspect in a five-match T20I sequence towards West Indies in late January. After the T20Is, each side will battle it out within the Take a look at sequence, beginning mid-March.

Put up the West Indies tour, England will host New Zealand for the Take a look at sequence, adopted by the Netherlands for the ODI leg earlier than welcoming India for the multi-format sequence, together with the fifth Take a look at, which was earlier postponed in 2021 attributable to COVID-19.

England will end their house summer season with a multi-format sequence towards South Africa that includes three ODIs and as many T20Is and Take a look at matches.

England will additional tour Pakistan from September to December 2022. They’ll play as many as seven T20Is from late September earlier than returning to play three Assessments after the T20 World Cup in Australia, between October 16 and November 13. The precise dates and venues of England versus Pakistan haven’t but been introduced.

Right here is England males’s group schedule in 2022:

vs Australia:

  • Fourth Ashes Take a look at (Sydney) – January 5-9
  • Fifth Ashes Take a look at (Hobart) – January 14-18

vs West Indies:

  • First T20 worldwide (Barbados) – January 22
  • Second T20 worldwide (Barbados) – January 23
  • Third T20 worldwide (Barbados) – January 26
  • Fourth T20 worldwide (Barbados) – January 29
  • Fifth T20 worldwide (Barbados) – January 30
  • First Take a look at (Antigua) – March 8-12
  • Second Take a look at (Barbados) – March 16-20
  • Third Take a look at (Grenada) – March 24-28

vs New Zealand:

  • First Take a look at (Lord’s) – June 2-6
  • Second Take a look at (Trent Bridge) – June 10-14
  • Third Take a look at (Headingley) – June 23-27

vs the Netherlands:

  • First ODI (Amstelveen) – June 17
  • Second ODI (Amstelveen) – June 19
  • Third ODI (Amstelveen) – June 22

vs India:

  • Fifth Take a look at (Edgbaston) – July 1-5 (this sport was postponed in the summertime of 2021 attributable to Covid-19)
  • First T20 worldwide (The Ageas Bowl) – July 7
  • Second T20 worldwide (Edgbaston) – July 9
  • Third T20 worldwide (Trent Bridge) – July 10
  • First ODI (The Kia Oval) – July 12
  • Second ODI (Lord’s) – July 14
  • Third ODI (Emirates Previous Trafford) – July 17

vs South Africa:

  • First ODI (Emirates Riverside) – July 19
  • Second ODI (Emirates Previous Trafford) – July 22
  • Third ODI (Headingley) – July 24
  • First T20 worldwide (Bristol) – July 27
  • Second T20 worldwide (Cardiff) – July 29
  • Third T20 worldwide (The Ageas Bowl) – July 31
  • First Take a look at (Lord’s) – August 17-21
  • Second Take a look at (Emirates Previous Trafford) – August 25-29
  • Third Take a look at (The Kia Oval) – September 8-12

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *