Connect with us

Cricket News

Chetan Sharma Names 5 Gamers In Competition For Future Name-ups; Avesh Khan And Shahrukh Khan Included



Indian nationwide workforce’s chief selector Chetan Sharma has disclosed the names of 5 gamers who’re in competition to obtain a callup to the nationwide aspect someday within the close to future.

On Friday night time, India’s squad for the 3-match ODI collection was introduced. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Venkatesh Iyer have been included for the primary time in ODIs after their stellar performances within the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Other than the 2, there are different kids who’re knocking on the selectors’ door. Sharma revealed the names of the gamers – Harshal Patel, Shahrukh Khan, Rishi Dhawan, Ravi Bishnoi, and Avesh Khan – who missed out on the South Africa tour however might be referred to as up for the following collection.

Shahrukh Khan
Shahrukh Khan. Picture-Twitter

Harshal has been super of late and in addition debuted in India’s latest dwelling T20I collection towards New Zealand. As for Shahrukh, the middle-order batsman’s heroics within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy have put him on the selectors’ radar.

With the Baroda all-rounder, Hardik Pandya, dropping out of the workforce, Shahrukh can play the position of a finisher. Dhawan not too long ago led Himachal Pradesh to their first-ever title win within the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Rishi Dhawan, Chetan Sharma
Picture Supply: Twitter

Bishnoi and Avesh had been glorious for his or her respective franchises within the IPL 2021 season. Avesh completed second within the purple cap listing behind Harshal however had a greater economic system than the latter.

As for the principle workforce that may play the ODIs, KL Rahul is ready to steer the aspect whereas Jasprit Bumrah has been handed vice-captaincy duties.

India’s squad for the ODI collection towards South Africa :

KL Rahul (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, R Ashwin, W Sundar, J Bumrah (vc), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj.

Additionally Learn – IND vs SA: Shaun Pollock Explains The Key Factor In India’s Success Against South Africa In First Test Triumph

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *