Connect with us

Cricket News

Bismah Maroof Steps Down As Captain Of Pakistan Ladies Cricket Crew



In response to an announcement from PCB’s Najam Sethi on Wednesday, Bismah Maroof, the captain of Pakistan’s girls’s cricket crew, has vacated from her put up to make room for a youthful teammate. Sethi accepted Bismah’s resignation and counseled her for her efforts to the crew and her nation.

Though relinquishing her management, Bismah Maroof will proceed to symbolize Pakistan as an everyday participant and win honours for her nation. The Pakistani girls’s cricket crew has been a widely known one for a very long time, and Bismah, an all-rounder who bats left-handed and bowls right-arm leg-break, has made vital contributions to the squad.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Najam Sethi Shares Information Of Bismah Maroof’s Resignation


The Pakistani girls’s aspect gained 16 out of 34 ODIs and 27 out of 62 T20Is when Bismah Maroof served as captain. In June 2022, Bismah broke the file for essentially the most runs scored by the Pakistani girls’s cricket crew in each ODI and T20I varieties. She has persistently carried out effectively for the squad.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

All through her 17-year profession, Bismah Maroof has amassed 3110 runs at a median of 30.2 in 124 ODIs and 2658 runs at a median of 27.1 in 132 T20Is. She has turn out to be an important member of the crew as a consequence of her reliability with the bat, and it’s anticipated that her retirement as captain would infuse the squad’s management with new concepts.

The truth that Bismah selected to surrender her place as captain reveals how unselfish she is and the way keen she is to assist the crew in no matter means she will be able to. Her efforts to the crew’s efficiency can certainly be understated, and her option to relinquish the captaincy place reveals how devoted she is to that achievement.

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: Steve Smith Has Been A Different Batter When He Captains The Side, Feels Ravi Shastri

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *