Connect with us

Cricket News

Bangladesh T20 Squad For England Revised; Soumya Sarkar Left Out



Bangladesh has introduced 5 modifications to their T20I roster for his or her upcoming matches versus England. Rony Talukdar joins to the workforce after an eight-year absence, Shamim Hossain returns after a two-year absence, whereas Towhid Hridoy, Rejaur Rahman, and Tanvir Islam get their first T20I call-ups.

This season’s Bangladesh Premier League had success for all 5 new additions. Talukdar’s solitary worldwide look got here in a T20I towards South Africa in 2015, however he was the BPL’s second prime run-getter this yr, with 425 runs at a strike fee of 129.17, and he helped Rangpur Riders attain the second spherical. Towhid was the event’s third-highest run-scorer, having joined the ODI workforce after making 403 runs at a strike fee of 140 within the BPL.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Soumya Sarkar and Ebadot Hossain Left Out As Bangladesh Announce Their T20I Squad

Shamim solely struck 175 runs at a strike fee of 135.65, however his 71 within the BPL eliminator for Riders helped him win a comeback. Shamim has at all times been seen as a future T20 batsman for Bangladesh, and the selectors have been just a little extra affected person with him this time round.

Tanvir, the BPL’s joint biggest wicket-taker, with 17 wickets at a median of 17.58 to help Comilla Victorians win their fourth title. Rejaur collected 13 wickets at 19.84 every.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Yasir Ali, Ebadot Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Shoriful Islam, and Soumya Sarkar have been all neglected of the T20I squad after being a part of the workforce for the T20 World Cup in Australia final yr. Yasir, Mosaddek, and Soumya didn’t have main influence within the BPL, and Ebadot and Shoriful didn’t play sufficient to be thought-about.

Throughout the upcoming ODI sequence, Bangladesh will play three T20Is towards England at Chattogram (March 9) and Mirpur (March 16). (March 12 and 14).

Bangladesh squad for first two T20Is vs England Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, Nurul Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Towhid Hridoy, Rejaur Rahman, Tanvir Islam

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: Ravindra Jadeja Completes 5000 Runs And 500 Wickets In International Cricket To Join Kapil Dev In Elite List

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *