Connect with us

Cricket News

Bangladesh Squad For New Zealand ODIs Introduced; Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Return



On Saturday, September 16, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) made the squad announcement for the upcoming three-match ODI sequence between the Bangladesh Nationwide Cricket Workforce and the New Zealand Nationwide Cricket Workforce.

The three-match sequence is about to be performed on September 21, 23 and 26. The venue for all three matches would be the Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium in Mirpur. The sequence will present the groups an excellent preparation forward of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which shall be held in India.

Bangladesh lately took half within the Asia Cup 2023 the place they’d an honest marketing campaign. Nevertheless, they completed on a excessive by defeating the India Nationwide Cricket Workforce by 6 runs within the remaining Tremendous 4 sport of the competitors.

In the meantime, there have been a whole lot of modifications within the Bangladesh squad for the primary two of the three ODIs towards the BlackCaps. Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, and Soumya Sarkar have returned to the squad whereas Naim Sheikh, Afif Hossain, and Shamim Hossain have been not noted.

Tamim had lately introduced his retirement from worldwide cricket however he took a U-turn after Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina satisfied him to take action.

Litton Das To Lead In Shakib Al Hasan’s Absence

Shakib Al Hasan has been rested for the primary two ODIs alongside Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, and Shoriful Islam. Within the absence of Shakib, Litton shall be taking on the management function.

Speaking in regards to the squad, the BCB Chairman Minhajul Abedin Nannu stated that they’ve determined to offer the remaining to some gamers protecting in thoughts the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

“The choice to relaxation gamers was taken in consideration of the World Cup in India which shall be a protracted event the place guaranteeing the psychological and bodily health of the cricketers shall be crucial. The sequence towards New Zealand supplies us a possibility to check out another gamers as effectively forward of this main occasion,” he stated.

“The squad is a mix of expertise and youth and solely Zakir, Khaled and Rishad haven’t featured in ODIs but. Zakir was very near enjoying towards Eire in March earlier than he suffered an unlucky harm. Khaled has finished effectively in his checklist A profession and Rishad affords a special dimension to our bowling assault.”

Bangladesh squad for first two ODIs

Litton Das (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Zakir Hasan, Rishad Hossain and Syed Khaled Ahmed

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *