Connect with us

Cricket News

Bangladesh pronounces new captain for the one-off Check in opposition to Afghanistan



Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has named a 15-player squad for the upcoming one-off Check in opposition to Afghanistan, beginning June 14 on the Sher-e-Bangla Nationwide Stadium.

Opening batter Litton Das has been appointed captain of the aspect as veteran Shakib al Hasan stays sidelined resulting from his finger damage. The Afghan workforce who are currently in Sri Lanka for the ODI series will arrive in Bangladesh on June 10.

Litton will captain a 15-member workforce comprising of Shahadat Hossain and Musfik Hasan, who’re but to make their worldwide debut. Having been part of the Bangladesh workforce that emerged victorious within the Beneath-19 World Cup in 2020, Shahadat showcased his expertise in home tournaments. As a middle-order batsman, he impressively scored two half-centuries in back-to-back unofficial Exams in opposition to West Indies A.

Likewise, the emergence of quick bowler Musfik was marked by an excellent efficiency within the 2022-23 Nationwide Cricket League, the place he claimed 25 wickets at a powerful common of 15.92. Notably, he achieved a unprecedented feat by capturing 8 wickets for 73 runs in opposition to Dhaka Division, making it the third occasion of an eight-wicket haul in home first-class cricket in Bangladesh.

Moreover, Taskin Ahmed, who was beforehand sidelined from the Eire Check resulting from a aspect pressure, has made a comeback. Zakir Hasan, who missed the April Eire Check resulting from a thumb damage after being chosen for the ODI squad for the primary time in March, may also rejoin the workforce. Because of this, Shadman Islam and Rejaur Rahman Raja won’t be a part of the squad.

Bangladesh squad for the one-off Check in opposition to Afghanistan: Litton Das (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Pleasure, Shahadat Hossain, Musfik Hasan.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *